I am a beginner

My name is Elia. This is my first blog, so please bear with me if I don’t create a post every day. I am currently in high school and quite busy. The reason I have created this blog is because there are some world issues that need to be addressed. I believe that this could be an excellent point of departure to try to save humanity from itself. In this blog, I hope to show you how I see the world. I hope to show the world what humanity is doing wrong, but also what it is doing right. With time, perhaps readers will get to know me, but for now, I’m just a teenager who hopes to be heard.

9 thoughts on “I am a beginner

  1. Right here is the perfect site for everyone
    who would like to understand this topic. You
    know so much its almost tough to argue with you (not that I actually will need to…HaHa).

    You definitely put a brand new spin on a subject that’s been discussed for
    decades. Wonderful stuff, just excellent!

    Like

  2. To my “little sister”:
    I’ve finally had the opportunity to read some of your posts; you remind me so much of the idealogue and idealist I once was in youth. I embodied the same zeal for the issues you relate. Growing older, my thoughts have changed. They have matured through the passage of time and life experience. I spent countless years mourning the passing of young utopian vision. The young take up the torch of the old. So, run with it, darling, and do your best, for the future is in your hands.

    Liked by 1 person

    • That is probably the nicest comment I have received from a non-family member. Most of the people who view my blog are friends, family, teachers, or friends of my parents. Thank you.

      Optimism is required to make the world better, however many of my classmates consider me to be a pessimist. In order to change the world for the better, you must see all of society’s problems for what they really are, and then fix those problems. I focus on the negative and the bad because that is what needs to be fixed. Why change something if it is already of the right path or “good”? There isn’t a reason! So, I will stick with changing what I see wrong.

      I might not always be right in my method of fixing things, such as my most controversial post about gun usage. Maybe not my best article. Identifying issues is half the battle, the other half is making the issues no longer issues.

      Like

      • Oh; I had no idea about that (family member thing). Anyways, Elia, I really hope you’re not going to be upset or mad about some of my tough replies. I hope you WILL help change the world for the better. If I’m tough, it’s just the way I see it at this point. It’s just that I’m trying so hard to impart to you some of the pitfalls and viewpoints and obstacles you might encounter out there. It might not be what you would expect, either. I know you just need to be you and do what you have to do. So, that’s a celebration! By the way, I think what you wrote in your response, at the bottom (about you, not me) is really fantastic. I think you should chop off that part and put it into your About me section. THAT is so erudite; and THAT is one of the most awesome things I’ve ever heard.

        Like

  3. Ma nièce chérie
    Ton action me touche bcp. En effet tu n’as que 15 ans mais ce que tu dis est tellement mâture pour ton âge.
    Ce qui se est passé le 14 novembre nous a tous marqué profondément. Nous avons tous été touchés plus ou moins près par cette barbarie. Des amies des collègues des grands parents nous ont été enlevés.
    Ton blog et le drapeau tricolore qu a publié ton frère sur Facebook nous montre une lueur d espoir et surtout le fait que nous sommes peut-être à des milliers de km l un de l autre mais ton soutien est bel et bien là.
    Continue ma grande je suis si fière de toi.

    Like

  4. Peut-être que tu n’as que quinze ans mais tu as déjà les mots d’une adulte pour exprimer une réalité que beacoup de “grandes personnes” ne comprennent pas.

    Bonne chance à ton blog, poursuis tes rêves et bravo.

    Like

    • Some may say I sound like an adult, you said I do, but thankfully I still have a little while to go before being on my own. Thank-you for your good wishes on my blog. I appreciate it.

      Like

Leave a Reply

