Healing wounds

I started this blog at the beginning of December because I was frustrated with all of the terrible things I have seen in the world. I am sick and tired of hearing/reading about awful things on the news that are happening here at home and around the world too. It hurts to hear about the awful things that human beings do to each other; it’s like the news creates invisible wounds.

Since December, my blog has been viewed in 13 countries.

  1. United States
  2. Canada
  3. France
  4. Martinique
  5. England
  6. Spain
  7. Germany
  8. Denmark
  9. Poland
  10. Israel
  11. India
  12. Mauritius
  13. Philippine Islands

To everyone who has read something on this blog, thank you. Thank you for all of the support so far; it means a lot to me. Your support is healing the wounds that the rest of society creates, the wounds that inspire me to write on this blog. Humanity has hope, and everyone who reads an article of mine is contributing to the hope.

I am taking a stand and I’m taking action. I encourage you to take action too. Spread the word that humanity can change, that there is a possibility of living in a better world. It doesn’t have to be something huge; it could just be making one person’s day a little brighter, and it doesn’t always have to be the same person. If we were to all be kinder to each other, then perhaps it would be easier to unite together and make a difference.

That is the goal: to make a difference and to slowly change the world for the better. You and I can change the world if we try, but you have to do something to change it too.

Thank you for your support. Thank you for everything.

20 thoughts on “Healing wounds

  1. Elia I am extremely sorry for the comment I posted ealier. It was not Dylan who posted it. I just used his email. I was just having a little fun at your expense. But it was very very mean and I truly regret doing it. You should continue to do your blog it is fantastic and im excited to hear that it is going so well!

    Like

    • I accept your apology. As you can see, I deleted all of the comments that you wrote earlier.

      Remember this mistake, and better yourself by knowing it was wrong Arnold. We all need to learn from our mistakes and this might be a good place to start for you. Just know that you may hurt someone more than you realize, so be careful. You dont know me, and if you do then you dont know me well, because what you typed earlier is a very touchy subject for me, one that I have accepted is impossible to happen. My advice: Before you say something to someone, put yourself in their shoes first. Then, if it not harmful, you may say it. If it is harmful, dont say anything.

      I’m glad you like my blog. If we can improve ourselves by learning from our mistakes, then perhaps the world will improve as a whole.

      Like

Leave a Reply

