Possible step 2 for defeating ISIS

I finished step 1 in defeating ISIS. I will tell you, dear reader, all about it in the next post and share some pictures too. Now it is time for step 2, whatever that may be. I know valentine’s day has already past, but I liked the idea below, although there needs to be some serious modifications.

I was sent this story from a family member of mine and I thought I should share it. Please read bellow.

“Since Valentine’s Day is for a Christian saint and we’re Jewish,” she asks, “Will God get mad at me for giving someone a valentine? 

Thelma’s father thinks a bit then says “No, I don’t think God would get mad. Who do you want to give a valentine to?”  

“The whole  ISIS  group,” she says.

“Why them,” her father asks in shock?  

“Well,” she says, “I thought that if a little American Jewish girl could have enough love to give them a valentine, they might start to think that maybe we’re not all bad, and maybe start loving people a little bit.  And if other kids saw what I did and then they sent valentines to them, they’d love everyone a lot.  And then they’d start going all over the place telling everyone how much they loved them and how they didn’t hate anymore.” 

Her father’s heart swells and he looks at his daughter with new found pride.  “Thelma, that’s the most wonderful thing I’ve ever heard.” 

Does anyone think this could work? Does anyone think we could show the ISIS soldiers that what they are doing is not the correct path in life? Do you think they could believe us and change their ways?

The question I always ask is why? Why do they do these things? It cant just be to promote fear… there must be another reason. What could the true reason possible be? Do they want to control the world? Do they want to recreate civilization from the rubble of the one we have now? People have tried to do this before, and I can’t tell you if they succeeded or if they failed. I’m just happy that I live in the 21st century and not the 18th century.

Could the members of ISIS ever see that what they are doing is wrong? Do you think that is possible?

One thought on “Possible step 2 for defeating ISIS

Leave a Reply

